A swimmer coming into the wall realises that he’s misjudged the distance to the wall and just after doing an arm stroke he does another very small arm stroke without having done a leg kick. Is this a DQ? Reading SW7.2 “From the start and throughout the race the stroke cycle must be one arm stroke and one leg kick in that order”. Slightly confused when I read SW7.6 “At the last stroke before the turn and at the finish an arm stroke not followed by a leg kick is permitted”. Your help would be appreciated.
Marked as spam
Existing students should please log in to post questions.